SCEA Annual General Meeting welcomes two new Board Members

Despite the low temperature outside, a group of approximately 35 Association Members and SCEA operational staff gathered at the Mundaring Christian College: Secondary Campus in Parkerville on Wednesday 1st September 2021 for the re-scheduled Annual General Meeting (AGM) for Swan Christian Education Association (SCEA).

The newly-elected Board Members for 2021 are Ms Charlene Woodbine and Mr Jeff Miller. Information about all SCEA Board Members can be found on the SCEA website here.

Along with the new Board Members, the Grievance Committee of Ms Caroline Blake, Mr Murray Thornhill and Mr Simon Creek was also voted in.

Copies of the SCEA Annual Report were available for all attendees. An online version of the Annual Report can be found here.

Following the AGM, a General Meeting was held which included an update from Dr Martin Bent on the Constitutional Review Committee and the work that they are doing to look at the SCEA Constitution and other key documents that form the basis of the SCEA governance and policy. The Association members will meet again in early Term Four.

Scroll to Top